Close an alert using your mobile app

Close an alert if you think the alert is not an issue or if an incident is already created from that alert.

Before you begin

Role required: Responder, Manager, or Administrator

Procedure

  1. Access your instance using the Lightstep Incident Response mobile app.
  2. On the tab bar, tap the alerts icon (The Alerts icon on the Tab bar.).
    The Alerts page.
    Alerts appear as a list under the following tabs:
    Tab Description
    My open List of all open alerts assigned to you or for which you are a part of the responder list.
    Unacknowledged List of all the unacknowledged alerts in your organization.
    All alerts List of all the alerts in the organization.
    Note: To view the details of an alert, tap the alert record.
  3. Close an alert in one of the following ways:
    OptionAction
    On the alert record On the alert record, swipe to the left and tap Close.
    Option to close an alert.
    From the alert details page
    1. Tap to open the alert.
    2. Tap Close.
      Option to close an alert.
  4. On the confirmation dialog box, tap Yes to confirm that you want to close the alert.
    The alert is closed. Closing an alert also closes any related incident that is not already resolved or closed.
    Alert is closed.
    Note: The record is marked with a black circle icon (Closed alert) to denote that it is closed. Closed alerts can be reopened. For information on how to reopen a closed alert, see Reopen an alert using your mobile app.