Incidents in Incident Response
Plan ahead of service disruptions and have Incident Response send messages, create status pages, and conference bridges immediately when incidents occur. Distractions are minimized and teams stay focused on remediation.
- Automatically from Alert Rule Actions
- Manual creation from an alert
- Manual creation from the incident list view
The Assigned to field is cleared when the Assigned-team or Service field is updated on an incident. Escalation policies for the newly assigned teams run. The field remains cleared until a user on the new team acknowledges an escalation notification.
If the Service is changed and the new Service does not have an assigned team, no changes occur.
When a Service is deleted, its integrations, alerts, incidents, and automation rules are removed. This is not a recoverable action so consider deactivating the service instead.
Responders and above are notified for updates to incidents based on their notification preferences. If you made the update, you won't be notified. See Your profile in Incident Response. Stakeholders do not have notifications preferences, so they are sent an email, by default.
Incidents in the Resolved state are automatically closed after 3 days.
For more information on the areas and fields available in an incident, see Incident workspace.
You can export your incident data to a comma-separated values (CSV) file. See Export incident information to a CSV file for more information.
- Accept an incident.
- Reassign an incident.
- Update the priority of an incident.
- Set the state of the incident.
- Add responders to an incident.
- Assign a Service.
- Add a stakeholder to an Incident Response incident
- Manually remediate the incident.
- Tag an incident.
- Add work notes to an incident.
- Setup a Slack channel for the incident.
- Setup a Zoom meeting for the incident.
- Resolve an incident.
- View or edit an incident postmortem.
- Close an incident.
- Reopen an incident.