Disable an integration

If you want to temporarily disable an integration, move it to an inactive state. When you disable integrations, the alerts received via this integration are no longer processed. You might consider disabling an integration if you plan to take a system in maintenance mode and do not want to receive unnecessary alerts during that time.

Before you begin

Role required: Responder, Manager, or Administrator

About this task

A user with a responder or manager role can disable only the integration they have created. An administrator can disable any integration in the organization.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Incident Response.
  2. On the navigation pane, click Integrations.
    Figure 1. Integrations landing page
    The Integrations landing page.
  3. Click the Installed tab.
    The Edit integrations page appears.
    The edit integrations page.
  4. For the integrations you want to disable, select the check box that appears at the beginning of the row before the Type column.
    Disable an integration.
  5. Click Actions and select a disable option.
    Options to disable integration.
    The integration is disabled.
    Note: You can enable a disabled integration service to make it available again by clicking Actions and selecting Enable.