Delete coverage for your team member

Delete a coverage when it is no longer required.

Before you begin

Ensure that you have a coverage.

Role required: Manager or Administrator

About this task

The following people can delete coverage for a team member:
  • The team member for whom coverage is being provided
  • The team member who is providing the coverage
  • The managers of all the teams the team member is a part of
  • An administrator

Procedure

  1. Log in to Incident Response.
  2. On the navigation pane, click On-call teams.
    The On-call teams landing page from where you can search for a team, sort teams, or create a new team.
  3. Click the team's card that has the on-call team member whose coverage you want to delete.
    By default, the On-call schedule tab is selected.
    View on-call schedule page for the team.
  4. Click an existing coverage and on the pop-up window, click Delete coverage.
    Delete coverage pop-up window.
  5. On the Delete coverage confirmation dialog box, click Delete.
    The coverage is deleted.
    The coverage is deleted.