Delete an on-call shift

Delete an on-call shift when it is no longer needed.

Before you begin

Role required: Responder, Manager, or Administrator

Note: Only the responder who created the team, the manager of the team, or an administrator can delete a shift.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Incident Response.
  2. On the navigation pane, click On-call teams.
    The On-call teams landing page from where you can search for a team, sort teams, or create a new team.
  3. Click the team's card whose on-call shift you want to delete.
    By default, the On-call schedule tab is selected.
    on-call shift.
  4. For the shift that you want to delete, click the edit icon (The Edit icon.) that appears next to the name of the shift.
    The Edit shift section appears.
    Edit Shift section.
  5. On the Edit shift section, click the delete icon (The Delete icon.).
  6. In the Delete shift dialog box, click Delete.
    The shift is deleted successfully.
    The shift is deleted successfully.