Activate or deactivate a service

If you do not want to keep a service for billing purposes or need to reduce the number of services to meet your subscription requirements, you can temporarily deactivate a service without deleting it. Later, you can re-activate the service, as needed.

Before you begin

Role required: Responder, Manager, or Administrator

About this task

Deactivating a service will disable its integrations. Re-activating a service will re-enable its integrations and restore its alerts, incidents and automation rules.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Lightstep Incident Response.
  2. On the navigation pane, select Services.
    The Services landing page.
  3. To deactivate or activate a service, perform the following actions:
    Options Steps to perform
    Deactivate a service
    1. For the service you want to deactivate, select the check box that appears before the name of the service.
    2. From the Actions list, select Deactivate.
      The Actions list that has the option to deactivate a service.
      The service is deactivated and is listed under the Deactivated tab.
    Re-activate a service
    1. Click the Deactivated tab.
    2. Select the check box that appears before the name of the deactivated service.
    3. From the Actions list, select Activate.