Close an Incident Response incident
Close an incident, if you think it is not an issue, or if it has already been handled.
Before you begin
Role required: Responder, Manager, or Administrator
- Log in to Incident Response.
- On the left navigation pane, click Incidents.
- Open the incident you want to close.
Closed incidents remain in the Incidents list view.Note: When you close an incident, all alerts belonging to it are closed.
If you resolve an incident, the alerts remain open until you close the incident.
Incidents in the Resolved state are automatically closed after 3 days.