Close an alert

Close an alert, if you think it is not an issue, or if it has already been handled.

Before you begin

Role required: Responder, Manager, or Administrator

Procedure

  1. Log in to Lightstep Incident Response.
  2. On the left navigation pane, select Alerts.
  3. You can close an alert in one of two ways.
    OptionDescription
    From the Alerts list view

    Select an alert using the check box next to the alert.

    Select Close selected from the Actions menu.
    Note: Closing one or multiple alerts from a list view auto acknowledges any unacknowledged alerts. The acknowledgement is assigned to the closing user before closing the records including any affected Related alerts.
    From the Alert header Open an alert and select the Close button.

    Closed alerts remain in the Alerts list view. If you don't see it, check your filter settings and add Closed

    If there have been no updates, open alerts are automatically closed after 7 days. Closed alerts are automatically deleted after 90 days.

    .