OTel Me More: OpenTelemetry Project News – Vol 7

Isobel Redelmeier

by Isobel Redelmeier


Four new members have been added to the OpenTelemetry Governance Committee this week, so be sure to give those folks a warm welcome!

OpenTelemetry Project News

  • Congratulations to the four new Governance Committee members elected last week: Constance Caramanolis (Splunk), Liz Fong-Jones (Honeycomb), Morgan James McLean (Google), and Ted Young (Lightstep). Thank you to everyone who took the time to vote!
  • Want to contribute? Get started with one of these issues from opentelemetry-go:
    • Clarify and rename IsRecordingEvents and WithRecordEvents #186
    • SDK: Add Unit-Test for Probability Sampler #163
    • move mockMeter to test-support package #203

Upcoming Conferences, Talks, and Live Events

Isobel Redelmeier

Isobel Redelmeier

OSS Engineer

Isobel Redelmeier is an Open Source Engineer at LightStep, where she focuses on OpenTracing and the overall goal of making the software world more observable. Ask her about observability, security, testing, or, frankly, most other software-related topics, and she'll probably have an opinion or three!